Become a sponsor

Demonstrate your leadership in corporate sustainability

Connect with 2000 people from 80 countries

The G-STIC conference is one of the world’s largest events and key meeting places for technological innovation and sustainable development. The 2019 edition welcomed 2000 entrepreneurs, researchers, innovation experts, captains of industry, investors and policymakers from 80 countries, twice the number of people that joined the first edition in 2017. This year, the G-STIC conference goes online for the first time.

Sponsored session

26 October 11:30-12:30

ING

Sustainable Finance and the role of banks as enabler of green transition

Plenary

Special session

Sponsored session by ING

26/10/2020, 11:30 - 12:30 CET (Brussels)

19:30 - 20:30 KST (Seoul)

18:30 - 19:30 CST (Beijing)

16:00 - 17:00 IST (New Delhi)

07:30 - 08:30 BRT (Rio de Janeiro)

Live in our studios in Brussels, Online

Keynote presentation 11:35 - 12:05

Sustainable Finance and the role of banks as enabler of green transition

ING believes sustainable business is better business. The transition towards a more sustainable economy can be supported through their balance sheet commitments by financing change and by sharing sector knowledge with focus on their clients’ business profiles.

Being sustainable is not just about reducing their own impact, it’s in all the choices they make as a lender, as an investor and through the services they offer their customers. That’s why sustainability is inherent to their purpose of empowering people to stay a step ahead in life and in business.

Jan De Jaeck

Jan De Jaeck

ING

Sustainable Finance Lead Belgium, Luxembourg and Nordic

Panel discussion 12:05 - 12:30

Q&A

Jan De Jaeck

Jan De Jaeck

ING

Sustainable Finance Lead Belgium, Luxembourg and Nordic

Francesca Vanthielen

Francesca Vanthielen

Moderator

Water

Special session

Roundtable Aquafin

27/10/2020, 11:45 - 13:15 CET (Brussels)

19:45 - 21:15 KST (Seoul)

18:45 - 20:15 CST (Beijing)

16:15 - 17:45 IST (New Delhi)

07:45 - 09:15 BRT (Rio de Janeiro)

Online

Panel discussion 11:45 - 13:15

No water resilient cities without engaged citizens

Climate change significantly affects cities. The increase extreme weather events forces cities to rethink their water management. To cope with the impact of climate change, many are thinking about how they can evolve into a water resilient city and some are leading by example. Despite the fact that many interesting projects can be done to reshape the public domain, citizens will have to participate as well to make cities water resilient and to reach the ambition of becoming climate proof.

In this round table discussion, the difficulties cities and sewer operators experience in practice will be discussed to convince citizens to engage them and even to take action themselves. What are the best channels to reach them? Do they feel the urge to act? What is holding them back? Who starts the conversation? What (digital) tools are useful?

Brecht Donckels

Brecht Donckels

Aquafin

R&D Engineer

Birgit De Bock

Birgit De Bock

Aquafin

R&D Engineer

Plenary

Special session

Solar Impulse Session

28/10/2020, 14:30 - 15:30 CET (Brussels)

22:30 - 23:30 KST (Seoul)

21:30 - 22:30 CST (Beijing)

19:00 - 20:00 IST (New Delhi)

10:30 - 11:30 BRT (Rio de Janeiro)

Online

You wish to know how the Efficient Solutions Label can support your cleantech business growth? You would like to be sure that your solution is eligible before you actually start applying? You want to know how to be faster to fill out your application? Join the Solar Impulse Foundation team in this 1-hour webinar to get all the info you need before starting your application to the Efficient Solutions Label.

Presentation 14:30 - 15:30

Accelerating adoption of cleantech solutions

Pierre Majoux

Pierre Majoux

Solar Impulse Foundation

Innovators coordinator

Sponsored session

27 October 11:45-13:15

Aquafin

No water resilient cities without engaged citizens

Why become a sponsor?

Get the exposure that creates new business opportunities

INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE

Showcase your corporate sustainability efforts. Reach out to an international audience dedicated to advocating sustainable development.

SUSTAINABLE EXCLUSIVITY

Meet our conference participants in our online conference platform or the newly renovated Gare Maritime, a true model of circular design at Tour & Taxis in Brussels.

BUSINESS OPPORTUNITIES

Connect with entrepreneurs, captains of industry, investors and policymakers. Explore synergies and discover new business opportunities.

Tim Moerman

As the world’s leading beer brewer, sustainability is at the heart of our activities to guarantee the availability of the natural resources of our beer: water, barley, hops and yeast. Thanks to G-STIC we’ve reached an international audience to highlight our corporate sustainability efforts in packaging, water, agriculture and CO2-reduction. It gave us the perfect opportunity to interact with other companies, policymakers and researchers as well. It would be an honour to keep joining forces and contribute to a more sustainable world.

Tim Moerman - Corporate Affairs Manager AB InBev Europe

Sponsorship packages

Boost

We raise visibility for your business’ sustainability
Raise visibility for your brand's sustainability
950 EUR (VAT excl.)

Connect

Connect
Reach out live to all conference participants
2450 EUR (VAT excl.)

Engage

Engage
Get full exposure during our virtual round tables
4950 EUR (VAT excl.)

Host

G-STIC 2020 sponsors tv studio
Host your exclusive session in our TV studio
12500 EUR (VAT excl.)
0 Shares
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap